Forever Free

No star, no sun, no totem guide

has power over me;

No ghost, no demigod, no wraith

can have authority.

The universe is not my god –

its “will” can have no sway;

Sin’s corrupting inclinations

no longer have their way.

With Christ in heavenly places,

in His holiness I dwell,

above all other entities,

or names, or powers of hell!

This is my one confession, now and for eternity –

That by the blood of Jesus Christ I am forever free!

Originally published on my blog

http://www.yvonneblasycreativeinnovations.com/412370756/3076925/posting/forever-free

Leave a Reply

