Life Affirming Thoughts For Days When The Clouds Roll In

God Affirms My Life

“If there were never any clouds in our lives, we would have no faith. ‘The clouds are the dust of His feet’ (Nahum 1:3). They are a sign that God is there. Through these very clouds the Spirit of God is teaching us how to walk by faith.” –Oswald Chambers, from My Utmost for His Highest.

If God sent me into this life with talents, abilities, and the vision to see them through, I must never give up, in spite of the opposition that seems to confront me, for greater is He that is within me than He that is in the world!

The thief may try to kill, steal, and destroy. Thus inspiration, illumination, and inroads into the vision may be followed by challenge or oppression. There may be dark forces which derive their sustenance from the energies of sadness, depression, frustration, disappointment, grief, anger, sorrow, jealousy or a host of other negative emotions. In Christ neither these spiritual scavengers nor the dark emotions they seek have any power whatsoever over me! These are only the clouds and shadow mountains of fear which I cast into the sea by the word of faith. For there is One Who came to give me life and that more abundantly, to give me a hope and a future, and this is the One Whose Word, Will, and Way I welcome, receive, and follow!

Gratefully, with thanks and praise, I surrender to God’s highest and best for me, as I humbly receive these understandings and insights, knowing that in Christ I am a new creation, created to live in the power and authority of His everlasting love. In His name I welcome and receive each and every blessing He intends for me – in spirit, mind, body, and circumstances – knowing that somehow through the clouds, He always brings the rain of His grace as abundance and joy, now and forever. Amen.

Thanks be to God
for lifting up my spirit this day
and for all the good
now coming my way!

One thought on “Life Affirming Thoughts For Days When The Clouds Roll In

Leave a Reply

