Baptism Of Fire

I’ve been revisiting and revising some older and more simplistic digital art created awhile back.

This one is based on

Luke 12:49-53

Cross 5 Revised

“I have come to cast fire upon the earth; and how I wish it were already kindled! But I have a baptism to undergo, and how distressed I am until it is accomplished! Do you suppose that I came to grant peace on earth? I tell you, no, but rather division; for from now on five members in one household will be divided, three against two and two against three. They will be divided, father against son and son against father, mother against daughter and daughter against mother, mother-in-law against daughter-in-law and daughter-in-law against mother-in-law.”

“For the word of the cross is foolishness to those who are perishing, but to us who are being saved it is the power of God.” (1Corinthians 1:18) I find that in viewing or creating spiritual Christ centered art, it always brings me into a prayerful and contemplative space where the Holy Spirit reminds me of what Jesus taught and, as it is promised, into more expanded understanding of His truth. Indeed, often a picture is worth a thousand words… or more.

Blessings to you in Christ, dear reader!

If you are interested in prints or other items in this design, please go to this link:

http://yvonne-blasy.artistwebsites.com/featured/cross-5-revised-baptism-of-fire-yvonne-blasy.html

2 thoughts on “Baptism Of Fire

Leave a Reply

