Gratitude As Creative Process

Perhaps the best way to “create” connections with people who manifest a grateful nature and have a grateful and positive attitude is to cultivate and to be grateful and positive yourself. This is commonly referred to as the “law of attraction”: we attract what we put forth.

When we find ourselves lacking in this sufficiency, we can ask God to open us up to it.

Let the prayer intention be, “Please let my eyes be opened that I may see all that I have to be thankful for. I know, Lord, that your love and goodness are boundless. Your grace is perpetual and ever extending itself into my life. Let me never waver from being as Jesus was in this life – so that when others see me, and experience my effect in their life, they see and experience the Father’s love. Let me be filled with the Holy Spirit. Let my heart be pure and my eye single, that Your light alone may radiate from me. I give you thanks that you are perpetually bringing forth your likeness within me, through Jesus Christ our Lord, in Whose name I pray. Amen.”

However, there’s more to it than having more positive and grateful friends –

Our prayer along these lines is based on Jesus’ own prayer, His final prayer, before His crucifixion per John 17. Prayer aligning with His revealed will is always answered. Thus it behooves us to meditate on this His “final will and testament” prayer for disciples, for those who believe, and ultimately for all humankind.

This great prayer reveals that it’s also not just about us!

“Neither pray I for these alone, but for them also which shall believe on me through their word; That they all may be one; as thou, Father, art in me, and I in thee, that they also may be one in us: that the world may believe that thou hast sent me. And the glory which thou gavest me I have given them; that they may be one, even as we are one: I in them, and thou in me, that they may be made perfect in one; and that the world may know that thou hast sent me, and hast loved them, as thou hast loved me.”

So in considering this, it’s also clearly not just about us “attracting” a better life with more grateful and positive people in it, but so that the entire world consisting of the human race may know His love and return home to our Heavenly Father, the Father and Source of us all.

Let us ever be “attractive” the way Jesus was, so that the world may come to understand that they are loved as much as the Father loves Jesus.

Amazing grace is meant to be expressed through the Body of Christ, His ambassadors on Earth, His very body, as we also shine more brightly as one with Him in the Holy Spirit!

“Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is.”

There’s some growing to do, some becoming more like Dad, in His likeness.

Let us shine on, as “suns” of God – growing in the brilliance of grace and gratitude, being as He was in this world, manifesting more of Him as the new creation which we already are!

You may also read this blog on my personal website:
http://www.yvonneblasycreativeinnovations.com/412370442/2272958/posting/gratitude-as-creative-process

One thought on “Gratitude As Creative Process

Leave a Reply

